November 29, 2023 | Press Release

COCC Clients Named New Leaders in Banking

12 of the 14 individuals of this year’s class represent COCC clients.

SOUTHINGTON, Conn. – The Connecticut Bankers Association (CBA) announced its annual New Leaders in Banking, recognizing outstanding bank employees, managers, and business leaders in Connecticut. Honorees were selected by an independent panel of judges vetting nominees from CBA-member banks for their passion and impact within their bank and their community. The CBA will honor this year’s New Leaders in Banking with a special banquet January 11 at Mohegan Sun in conjunction with the annual BankWorld conference. Of the 14 individuals honored, 12 members of this year’s class represent COCC clients.

“An incredible group of New Leaders elected this year,” noted Michelle Orsini, FVP of Client Engagement at COCC. “We thank each of them for their contribution to the banking community and congratulate them on this wonderful achievement.”


COCC Clients Recognized as New Leaders in Banking

Alexis Kahn Chelsea Groton Bank
Sara Lundy Chelsea Groton Bank
Damen Norton Chelsea Groton Bank
Gary Dawson Dime Bank
Sandra Sousa-Martins Fairfield County Bank
Stephanie Bliga Ion Bank
Lizette Nigro Liberty Bank
Justin Spring National Iron Bank
Rebecca Brown Newtown Savings Bank
Kelly Williams Newtown Savings Bank
Patryk Krakowski Thomaston Savings Bank
Sara Kroscen Torrington Savings Bank


You May Also Like…

2024 January Promotions

These promotions are proof of these individuals’ knowledge, commitment, vision, and leadership as they work to ensure COCC’s continued success.

COCC Elects New Board Member

COCC Elects New Board Member

Derrik Wynkoop’s impressive career spans various leadership roles in the financial sector, and Mr. Wynkoop’s commitment to his community is evident through his involvement in various organizations.