Several COCC Clients Named New Leaders in Banking

Several COCC clients have been selected by the Connecticut Bankers Association as this year’s New Leaders in Banking. To qualify, nominees needed to work at a CBA member bank, be an outstanding employee, manager, or business leader, and make a notable impact within their bank and community. Winners were vetted and selected by an independent panel of judges, none of whom are active bankers.

Congratulations to our clients, listed below, who have been honored with this year’s award! They are among 13 individuals chosen for this honor.

Mike Kleinschmitt Collinsville Savings Society
John Estelle Dime Bank
Laura Silver Fairfield County Bank
Ornet Hines Liberty Bank
Mickie-Ann Budney Litchfield Bancorp
Gregori Tonon Northwest Community Bank
Meghan O’Connor PeoplesBank
Amanda Goewey Salisbury Bank
Matthew Fazo Thomaston Savings Bank

CBA will be hosting a New Leaders Awards Ceremony and Dinner at Mohegan Sun’s Cabaret Room to recognize and honor these winners on Thursday, January 17, 2019. This event is being held on the eve of the exciting BankWorld conference, occurring on Friday, January 18, 2019, at the same location. Please click here to learn more about BankWorld 2019.